The Rosewater insurrection
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : Orbit, [2019].
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
ISBN
9780316449083, 0316449083
Physical Desc
406 pages ; 21 cm.
Status
Adult Science Fiction
THOMPSON, T.
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Adult Science FictionTHOMPSON, T.On Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Published
New York, NY : Orbit, [2019].
Edition
First edition.
Language
English
ISBN
9780316449083, 0316449083

Notes

General Note
Includes extras.
Description
The Rosewater Insurrection continues the award-winning, cutting edge Wormwood trilogy, set in Nigeria, by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices. All is quiet in the city of Rosewater as it expands on the back of the gargantuan alien Wormwood. Those who know the truth of the invasion keep the secret.The government agent Aminat, the lover of the retired sensitive Kaaro, is at the forefront of the cold, silent conflict. She must capture a woman who is the key to the survival of the human race. But Aminat is stymied by the machinations of the Mayor of Rosewater and the emergence of an old enemy of Wormwood...Tade Thompson's innovative, genre-bending, Afrofuturist series, the Wormwood Trilogy, is perfect for fans of Jeff Vandermeer, N. K. Jemisin, William Gibson, and Ann Leckie.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Thompson, T. (2019). The Rosewater insurrection (First edition.). Orbit.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Thompson, Tade. 2019. The Rosewater Insurrection. Orbit.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Thompson, Tade. The Rosewater Insurrection Orbit, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Thompson, Tade. The Rosewater Insurrection First edition., Orbit, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.

NoveList