Invisible: A Graphic Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Scholastic Inc., 2022.
Format
eAudiobook
ISBN
9781338852660
Lexile measure
GN 260L
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Physical Description
1h 28m 0s
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 2.6, 1 Points
Lexile code
GN
Lexile measure
260

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Christina Diaz Gonzalez., Christina Diaz Gonzalez|AUTHOR., Andres Hinspeter-Seda|READER., Noah Rico|READER., Lisset Díaz|READER., & Sarah Tie|READER. (2022). Invisible: A Graphic Novel . Scholastic Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Christina Diaz Gonzalez et al.. 2022. Invisible: A Graphic Novel. Scholastic Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Christina Diaz Gonzalez et al.. Invisible: A Graphic Novel Scholastic Inc, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Christina Diaz Gonzalez, et al. Invisible: A Graphic Novel Scholastic Inc., 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc0bd09eb-4021-0c1d-6956-53de8200dffd-eng
Full titleinvisible
Authorgonzalez christina diaz
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-21 21:04:21PM
Last Indexed2024-06-22 03:38:58AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedApr 28, 2024
Last UsedApr 28, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Christina Diaz Gonzalez
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/sca_9781338852660_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15536662
    [isbn] => 9781338852660
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Invisible: A Graphic Novel
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 1h 28m 0s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Christina Diaz Gonzalez
                    [artistFormal] => Gonzalez, Christina Diaz
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Andres Hinspeter-Seda
                    [artistFormal] => Hinspeter-Seda, Andres
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [2] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Noah Rico
                    [artistFormal] => Rico, Noah
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [3] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Lisset Díaz
                    [artistFormal] => Díaz, Lisset
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [4] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Sarah Tie
                    [artistFormal] => Tie, Sarah
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 0.75
    [id] => 15536662
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Twins and Allergic, a must-have graphic novel audio adaptation about five very different students who are forced together by their school to complete community service... and may just have more in common than they thought.
	
	Can five overlooked kids make one big difference?
	
	There's George: the brain
	
	Sara: the loner
	
	Dayara: the tough kid
	
	Nico: the rich kid
	
	And Miguel: the athlete
	
	And they're stuck together when they're forced to complete their school's community service hours. Although they're sure they have nothing in common with one another, some people see them as all the same . . . just five Spanish-speaking kids.
	
	Then they meet someone who truly needs their help, and they must decide whether they are each willing to expose their own secrets to help . . . or if remaining invisible is the only way to survive middle school.
	
	This Breakfast Club–inspired story by Christina Diaz Gonzalez, award-winning author of Concealed, and Gabriela Epstein, illustrator of two Baby-Sitters Club graphic novel adaptations, is a must-have graphic novel audio edition about unexpected friendships and being seen for who you really are.       Gabriela Epstein is the creator of the New York Times bestselling graphic novel adaptation of Claudia and the New Girl by Ann M. Martin. She graduated from the Rhode Island School of Design with a degree in illustration and has worked as a character designer for TV animation. When she isn't making comics, she enjoys yo-yoing, listening to spooky podcasts, and watching historical documentaries. She lives in Austin, Texas. Visit her online at gre-art.com.     


	Christina Diaz Gonzalez is the Edgar Award-winning author of Concealed, Moving Target, The Red Umbrella and A Thunderous Whisper. She is the author of the graphic novel Invisible, with Gabriela Epstein. Her books have received numerous honors and recognitions including the Florida Book Award and the Nebraska Book Award. They have also been named the American Library Association's Best Fiction for Young Adults, a Notable Social Studies Trade Book for Young People, and the International Reading Association's Teachers' Choice. Learn more at christinagonzalez.com.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15536662
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Scholastic Inc.
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)

NoveList