The Queens of New York
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
HarperCollins, 2023.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9780063237971
Appears on list
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

E. L. Shen., & E. L. Shen|AUTHOR. (2023). The Queens of New York . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

E. L. Shen and E. L. Shen|AUTHOR. 2023. The Queens of New York. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

E. L. Shen and E. L. Shen|AUTHOR. The Queens of New York HarperCollins, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

E. L. Shen, and E. L. Shen|AUTHOR. The Queens of New York HarperCollins, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDebdac80c-aaa5-8f8d-1696-4e624d12b194-eng
Full titlequeens of new york
Authorshen e l
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:00:34AM
Last Indexed2024-06-22 03:59:35AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedFeb 24, 2024
Last UsedMay 24, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => E. L. Shen
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063237971_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15369727
    [isbn] => 9780063237971
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Queens of New York
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 336
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => E. L. Shen
                    [artistFormal] => Shen, E. L.
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Class Differences
            [1] => Contemporary
            [2] => Death, Grief, Bereavement
            [3] => Friendship
            [4] => People & Places
            [5] => Romance
            [6] => Social Themes
            [7] => United States - Asian American & Pacific Islander
            [8] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 15369727
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From acclaimed author E. L. Shen comes a sun-drenched, cinematic YA novel about three Asian American girls, their unbreakable bond, and one life-changing summer, perfect for fans of The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants.
	Best friends Jia Lee, Ariel Kim, and Everett Hoang are inseparable. But this summer, they won't be together.
	Everett, aspiring Broadway star, hopes to nab the lead role in an Ohio theater production, but soon realizes that talent and drive can only get her so far. Brainy Ariel is flying to San Francisco for a prestigious STEM scholarship, even though her heart is in South Korea, where her sister died last year. And stable, solid Jia will be home in Flushing, juggling her parents' Chinatown restaurant, a cute new neighbor, and dreams for an uncertain future.
	As the girls navigate heartbreaking surprises and shocking self-discoveries, they find that even though they're physically apart, they are still mighty together.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15369727
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)

NoveList