The Astronomer Who Questioned Everything: The Story of Maria Mitchell
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Kids Can Press, 2022.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9781525304071
Lexile measure
AD 680L
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English
Lexile code
AD
Lexile measure
680

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Laura Alary., Laura Alary|AUTHOR., & Ellen Rooney|AUTHOR. (2022). The Astronomer Who Questioned Everything: The Story of Maria Mitchell . Kids Can Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Laura Alary, Laura Alary|AUTHOR and Ellen Rooney|AUTHOR. 2022. The Astronomer Who Questioned Everything: The Story of Maria Mitchell. Kids Can Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Laura Alary, Laura Alary|AUTHOR and Ellen Rooney|AUTHOR. The Astronomer Who Questioned Everything: The Story of Maria Mitchell Kids Can Press, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Laura Alary, Laura Alary|AUTHOR, and Ellen Rooney|AUTHOR. The Astronomer Who Questioned Everything: The Story of Maria Mitchell Kids Can Press, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb247d3c4-93dd-6fbd-ef9a-788386c9e91e-eng
Full titleastronomer who questioned everything the story of maria mitchell
Authoralary laura
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:00:34AM
Last Indexed2024-06-22 03:32:07AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedApr 15, 2024
Last UsedJun 18, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Laura Alary
    [fiction] => 
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/kcp_9781525304071_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15019132
    [isbn] => 9781525304071
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Astronomer Who Questioned Everything
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 36
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Laura Alary
                    [artistFormal] => Alary, Laura
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ellen Rooney
                    [artistFormal] => Rooney, Ellen
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Astronomy
            [1] => Biography & Autobiography
            [2] => Juvenile Nonfiction
            [3] => Science & Nature
            [4] => Science & Technology
            [5] => Women
        )

    [price] => 0.8
    [id] => 15019132
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of STEM, this inspiring picture book biography tells the extraordinary story of pioneering astronomer Maria Mitchell. 
 
Maria longed to travel beyond her island of Nantucket. But how? Her father taught her that if you know how to read the stars, they can tell you where you need to go. They spent hours scanning the sky. Maria learned to use astronomers' tools to measure and track stars. But what could she do with her skills? Then one day, she heard that a prize was being offered to the first person to find a new comet. Could this be the opportunity she was waiting for? 
 
From small island girl to renowned astronomer - Martha Mitchell's story will leave kids starstruck!
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15019132
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => The Story of Maria Mitchell
    [publisher] => Kids Can Press
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)

NoveList