Romance
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Mint Editions, 2021.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9781513293684
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ford Madox Ford., & Ford Madox Ford|AUTHOR. (2021). Romance . Mint Editions.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ford Madox Ford and Ford Madox Ford|AUTHOR. 2021. Romance. Mint Editions.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ford Madox Ford and Ford Madox Ford|AUTHOR. Romance Mint Editions, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ford Madox Ford, and Ford Madox Ford|AUTHOR. Romance Mint Editions, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDaaa239f7-52c5-1a16-9895-46e9dca43ce2-eng
Full titleromance
Authorford ford madox
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:00:34AM
Last Indexed2024-05-25 03:28:05AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedFeb 19, 2024
Last UsedMay 17, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Ford Madox Ford
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/csp_9781513293684_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14317315
    [isbn] => 9781513293684
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Romance
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 400
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ford Madox Ford
                    [artistFormal] => Ford, Ford Madox
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Historical
            [3] => Sea Stories
        )

    [price] => 0.99
    [id] => 14317315
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Romance (1903) is a novel by Ford Madox Ford and Joseph Conrad. One of just three collaborations between two of the greatest English language novelists of the twentieth century, Romance plays to the strengths of each author, to weave a tale of adventure, bad luck, and political intrigue. Adapted into The Road to Romance (1927), a lost silent film, Romance remains a highly entertaining and largely forgotten work of English fiction. "What are these days to me? But that far-off day of my romance, when from between the blue and white bales in Don Ramon's darkened storeroom, at Kingston, I saw the door open before the figure of an old man with the tired, long, white face, that day I am not likely to forget." Forced to flee his native England after being, accused of smuggling, John Kemp joins his cousin Carlos in Jamaica. Soon, however, he grows wary of their comrade Castro, a shadowy figure who poses a danger to Kemp's anonymity. Setting out on his own, he crosses paths with O'Brien, a notorious Irish nationalist who sees in Kemp an easy target for manipulation. Once again forced to flee for his life, Kemp searches for his cousin, only to find him on his deathbed. Left with no choice, he joins forces with Castro and the local beauty Serafina, who prove the greatest of friends. Eminently entertaining, this swashbuckling adventure is perfect for fans of Conrad and Ford, or for anyone looking to escape into a world of unending romance. With a beautifully designed cover and professionally typeset manuscript, this edition of Joseph Conrad and Ford Madox Ford's Romance is a classic work of British literature reimagined for modern readers.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14317315
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Mint Editions
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)

NoveList