Wicked Like a Wildfire
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9780062436856
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 6.5, 18 Points

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Lana Popovic., & Lana Popovic|AUTHOR. (2017). Wicked Like a Wildfire . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lana Popovic and Lana Popovic|AUTHOR. 2017. Wicked Like a Wildfire. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lana Popovic and Lana Popovic|AUTHOR. Wicked Like a Wildfire HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Lana Popovic, and Lana Popovic|AUTHOR. Wicked Like a Wildfire HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb5870dc0-bc46-4d81-e6e8-63f2bda7cbe9-eng
Full titlewicked like a wildfire
Authorpopovic lana
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:00:34AM
Last Indexed2024-06-20 03:27:16AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourceoverdrive
First LoadedJun 20, 2024
Last UsedJun 20, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2017
    [artist] => Lana Popovic
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062436856_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12458034
    [isbn] => 9780062436856
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Wicked Like a Wildfire
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 432
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Lana Popovic
                    [artistFormal] => Popovic, Lana
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Europe
            [1] => Family
            [2] => Fantasy
            [3] => People & Places
            [4] => Siblings
            [5] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.74
    [id] => 12458034
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Fans of Holly Black and Leigh Bardugo will be bewitched by Lana Popovic's debut YA fantasy novel about a bargain that binds the fates-and hearts-of twin sisters to a force larger than life. 
 
All the women in Iris and Malina's family have the unique magical ability or "gleam" to manipulate beauty. Iris sees flowers as fractals and turns her kaleidoscope visions into glasswork, while Malina interprets moods as music. But their mother has strict rules to keep their gifts a secret, even in their secluded sea-side town. Iris and Malina are not allowed to share their magic with anyone, and above all, they are forbidden from falling in love. 
 
But when their mother is mysteriously attacked, the sisters will have to unearth the truth behind the quiet lives their mother has built for them. They will discover a wicked curse that haunts their family line-but will they find that the very magic that bonds them together is destined to tear them apart forever? 
 
Wicked Like a Wildfire is the first in a two-book series. Readers will be rapt with anticipation for the sequel.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12458034
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Hibiscus Daughter
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)

NoveList