Blackwater
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2011.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9780062044204
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Eve Bunting., & Eve Bunting|AUTHOR. (2011). Blackwater . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Eve Bunting and Eve Bunting|AUTHOR. 2011. Blackwater. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Eve Bunting and Eve Bunting|AUTHOR. Blackwater HarperCollins Publishers, 2011.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Eve Bunting, and Eve Bunting|AUTHOR. Blackwater HarperCollins Publishers, 2011.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7c83bf7f-5ad1-2976-4971-d67b969695ae-eng
Full titleblackwater
Authorbunting eve
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-25 04:32:44AM
Last Indexed2024-06-15 03:11:20AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 14, 2024
Last UsedMay 14, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2011
    [artist] => Eve Bunting
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062044204_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11918120
    [isbn] => 9780062044204
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Blackwater
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 160
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Eve Bunting
                    [artistFormal] => Bunting, Eve
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Adolescence & Coming of Age
            [2] => Boys & Men
            [3] => Juvenile Fiction
            [4] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 1.74
    [id] => 11918120
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => "A novel that will long flicker in readers' memories." -Publishers Weekly (starred review). Fans of S. E. Hinton and Jerry Spinelli will devour this thrilling story about a harmless prank that goes too far. Thirteen-year-old Brodie Lynch was ready for the perfect summer of adventure along the awesome Blackwater River. That was before everything changed forever. One act of mischief leads to a tragic death and even though Brodie was involved, the lies he tells to cover his tracks actually turn him into a hero. Guilt tears at him like the treacherous current of the Blackwater itself, but when mysterious notes are left at his door, his guilt transforms into fear. Someone saw what really happened. Will Brodie decide to tell the truth before the witness turns him in? Fast paced and suspenseful to the very last page. Reognized by the Golden Sower Award Masterlist and as a Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11918120
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)

NoveList